Halloween Party=success!

So quick re-cap from the Halloween party and yesterday. I will post more in depth about the Halloween shindig later. But here are some highlights from the past two days.

  • Halloween party (b0th the pre-party at my place and the school party at the bar) were SO fun. Costumes were amazinggggg and everyone just seemed to really be enjoying themselves. šŸ™‚
  • Yesterday was super busy and I was pretty tired from the night before so I didn’t post but I took an off day from working out and pretty much ate whatever I wanted. Sometimes you just gotta do that!
  • My friend Rachael had a Halloween party last night. It was so fun to see my high school friends and just lay low. Rachael made homemade caramel corn, cupcakes, this little chocolate-peanut spider things…I had my fare share of sweets! I think I’m set until Christmas.

Today….I was still so full this morning (telling sign I TOTALLY overdid it šŸ™‚ ) so I just grabbed a banana to take with me to my MPRE review session.

As you can imagine, I was pretty hungry come 1:00 so I rushed home and made a very substantial and filling lunch.

In the mix

1/2 cup Egg Beaters

1 egg white

1/4 cup black beans

Fire roasted peppers and onions

2 strips turkey bacon

1 low carb whole wheat tortilla

This is short and sweet. I have to go work on my brief. Gag. Happy Saturday!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment