Working out after work sucks.

I realized today why I like working out in the morning.  Come 5:00 I am exhausted and the last thing I want to do is workout.  Luckily I had Becca to motivate me to run after work otherwise I would have gone home and watched tv from my couch.

And swimming this morning? Yea, that didn’t happen.  I seriously struggle hauling my butt out of bed when I have no plans to meet someone to workout.  I am so not accountable and my bed is so much more comfortable than a swimming pool.  Plus,  who’d want to leave this little guy behind? 😉

My friend Erin and I went to the Newroom for dinner tonight.  Great patio and great food/drinks.

In other news…

Today at work I got to go on a tour of the property room (where all the evidence was kept).  We saw TONS of drugs and guns. It was super creepy/cool.  More cool than creepy.

I’m off to Boston tomorrow for the wedding of my friends Katie and Brian.  It’s going to be LEGENDARY!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment