Why, hello there!

I know…I know…It’s been a LONG time.  May 24 to be exact.

So, what happened? Work happened.  Working 40+ hours a week is exhausting! And the last thing I wanted to do was come home and blog.  All I wanted to do was curl up in bed and watch Brothers and Sisters.

I finished all the fifth and final season this past week.  That might explain my recent desire to return to blogging…

I need a new series (Netflix is AWESOME btw) to start watching.  Christy suggested Lost. However, I can’t get past the first episode.  Any suggestions?  I did list all my fav tv shows in one blog post….

ANYWAY….is anything new going on in my life.

Of course! My life is exciting and full of adventures.

False.

Work is how I spend my days.  I’m still running and doing the yoga thang.  My schedule is wake up, hit the gym for run or spin or swim, go to work, come home, eat dinner, go to yoga or go to bed at 8:00.  Jealous? 😉

Truth be told, the summer is rockin.  Kasey got married!  The wedding was at Notre Dame.  It was beautiful.  She was beautiful.  And I got to see Megan!!! Oh, and it was also my birthday weekend.  French (roomie from ACE) and I enjoyed a lovely beer or two at this SKETCHY bar called Cheers.  These two dudes thought we were 21 or 22 (laughable) and gave us money to work the jukebox.  Yea, we felt cool.

Training for Philly has been going.  I’m not going to lie…running only three days a week has been tough.  I ran 9 miles last Sunday and it was rough.  It might have been the weather.  Or it might be a sign I need to run 4-5 days a week instead.  We’ll see how tomorrow’s 12 miler goes.

Speaking of long runs…

I am supposed to run 10 miles tomorrow but I am running with my friends Josh and Beth and their Chicago training plan calls for 12.  So, why not just tack on two more miles?

In other news…

I got two SWEET new things to tell you about.

1. Camelbak

I just got this bad boy tonight and am SUPER pumped to try it out tomorrow.  I had a $12.00 dividend to use at REI so I bought it there as opposed to Amazon.  Plus I wanted it for tomorrow. 🙂

I’ve been wearing it around my place for the last hour or so and it’s comfortable!  I’ll have a full review tomorrow.

2. Gold Standard Extreme Milk Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

I love chocolate milk.  LOVE IT.  I don’t buy it because I finish the gallon in like 2 days. Seriously.  But I found a substitute! Less sugar and carbs and MORE protein!

This ish is da BOMB.  Order it now.  It’s delicious mixed with water.  And it’s even more delicious when it’s mixed with some almond milk.  I’ve stumbled upon buried treasure.

3. Gold Standard Creamy Vanilla Casein

This stuff is also really good.  Not as good as the Extreme Milk Chocolate but still really good.  Casein is absorbed slower than Whey.  I use this in the afternoon as a snack.  I use the whey after a workout.

OK! That’s a quick catch-up.  I’m going to try to post regularly. I swear.  It will probably be only once a day and focus on dinner and workouts.  My lunches and breakfasts are really boring anyway.  And work? Won’t be talking about that.  We had that whole speech at the beginning of the summer…about how we can’t talk about work on facebook, twitter, our blogs…etc.

Have a great Friday night!  Catch ya on the flipside.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why, hello there!

  1. Alice says:

    I was just about to HARASS you for not posting! 🙂 YAY!

  2. Pingback: I got this | Running the Off Season

  3. Kasey says:

    I am finally catching up since I have been awful about staying up to speed w you!!! I guess a wedding will do that ; )

    But luckily I get to see you again in just a few weeks and this time, I wont be a bride and I wont have a million things on my plate, just YOU!!!

    ps I love seeing that you included me and the wedding in your first post back…I am a celebrity on Running the Offseason…DREAM COME TRUE!

  4. Pingback: Great start to the week! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

