Stubs BBQ sauce redeems itself!

Fact: Subs in small quantities is good. Stubbs used in BBQ crock pot chicken is bad.

I mixed a little Stubs and water with the last of this week’s crock pot chicken. And believe me you, it was DELICIOUS. I don’t know what the deal was with the BBQ crock pot chicken from Sunday…too much of a good thing can equal a bad thing? Who knows.

Anyway, I had a delish BBQ chicken sammie with sweet potato fries for lunch. I need to start bringing a mid-morning snack to work because I am STARVING come lunch time!

And the icing on the cake….

Jell-O Chocolate mousse!

I’ve seen this at the grocery store and always meant to pick up some to try…and I finally did! It’s SOOOO good. Light, fluffy, smooth–everything a good mousse should be. And it gets better! It’s sugar free and only 60 calories!! 🙂

And speaking of Jell-O…does anyone remember the Jell-O tagline from way back when? “J-E-L-L-O….It’s alive!” I tried to find the commercial online, but no luck. I found this old school one though!

And searching YouTube reminded me of my FAVORITE dessert as a kid! Jell-O 1-2-3! Apparently they don’t make it anymore because I found a petition to Jell-O requesting them to bring it back! I have fond childhood memories of my mom making this dessert and my brothers and I getting SO excited to eat it.

So good! What was your favorite childhood dessert?

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stubs BBQ sauce redeems itself!

  1. alice859 says:

    Um, I used to always make that stuff with my great aunt when I’d visit her. I loved it. Also, Jell-O pudding pops. yummmmm.

  2. HOLY SHIT. JELLO 1-2-3 is a flashback I wasn’t quite expecting. Joan Decker made this dessert on an average of once weekly for about six years when we were growing up.

Leave a Reply

