Hot yoga is my new jam

So yesterday was pretty hot.

Which meant that hot yoga was really hot.  I looked like I jumped in a swimming pool with my workout clothes on.  Not a pretty sight.

However, I did feel AWESOME.  I totally didn’t want to go but forced myself to anyway.  I was so so so happy when I finished class.  WORTH IT!

This morning I had planned an early workout at the gym.  But when 4:30 am rolled around there was no way I was getting up to make it to my 5:15 swim.   So I just stayed in bed a bit longer and went to 6 am spin.  For breakfast, I packed some whey protein powder and scrambled eggs (made them last night and reheated at work).  I had another busy day at work and  hit up the sweet salad bar right near my building. FTW (for the win).  A giant salad + hummus + pretzels = no need for an afternoon snack.

In other news…

Has anyone joined Google + ? I have an account but have no desire to use it.  I feel like it’s just like a second facebook where I have way less friends. Any thoughts??

Also, how many of you wear a watch?  I do.  All.the.time. I remember when my parents made me go to Camp Widjiwagan summer before 8th grade and the counselors made us turn in our watches for the week.  I just about died.  And I was fourteen.  Nothing has really changed since then.

However, I did have a minor breakthrough this weekend.  On Saturday I switched out my Timex Ironman watch for my 12 miler.  I just threw my Timex in the backseat of my car and did not see where it landed.  I didn’t find it until this evening.  I went a whole THREE days without wearing a watch.  I was pretty proud of myself.  I just put it back on last night after yoga.

Is anyone else exhausted after work on Tuesdays?

I didn’t wake up that early today, but after work I was soooooo tired.  I had plans to go to yoga sculpt but that fell through the cracks when I decided to “rest my eyes” and woke up at 8:30.  Dinner was a repeat from last night and I finally went grocery shopping today.  LOTS of fruit on sale!  I’m making a giant bowl of fruit + greek yogurt for breky tomorrow.

I am meeting Becca, Mary, and Pam for an earrrrlllyyy run tomorrow morning.  Have to leave my place by 5 so I can get to the gym by 5:15.  Then we are hitting up a weights class at 6:00 am.  Which means I gotta hit the sack! Have a great night!

**I just re-read this post and it’s a perfect example of my tendency to ramble and be all over the map. 🙂 **

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

