Sun, don’t fail on me now.

When I woke up this morning it was pretty gloomy.

Gloomy doesn’t really fit into my day’s plans of sitting out poolside.

But it’s getting sunny now! Hopefully it will keep getting sunnier this morning.

Hopefully.

In other news…

Last night’s BBQ was a success! It was great seeing a ton of my high school friends.  It was like a mini-reunion!  We stayed out pretty late and as a result, I was unable to go to spin class.  I need my sleep! 🙂

So I going to opt for some laps at the pool later this afternoon.

Breakfast

Breakfast was delicious, per usual. Did you guys miss this dish? 😉

In the mix

  • 1/2 cup egg beaters + 1 egg white
  • Black beans
  • Spinach
  • Fire roasted peppers and onions
  • Salsa

Still steamin’ and oh so good.

As I was prepping this beauty I drank chocolate milk chocolate whey + almond milk. But it tastes like chocolate milk!!

I’m outtie 5000. Off to get a pedi with Molly.  Have a great Sunday!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sun, don’t fail on me now.

  1. Pingback: Great start to the week! | Running the Off Season

Leave a comment