Going home for lunch

I love coming home for lunch! I get a brisk 20+ minute walk (12 min there, 12 back), save money because I’m not eating out, and I get to see the furball!

His new fav spot to wait for me. 😉

So cute!

Oh! And I think I have breakfast figured out! I made an omelet last night (peppers, 1/2 egg beaters, 1 egg white, 2 strips turkey bacon) and brought it to work with me to heat up in the microwave!  It was good and I def can see myself doing this more often.

I went to the gym bright and early today! 5:15! I met two of my friends, Pam and Mary, for an early pre-spin swim.  I only swam about 15 minutes but totally worth it!  Spin was ok.  The instructor was a sub and played some weird tunes.  Lots of techno.  And we know how I feel about techno. 😉

The morning went by quickly.  I got a new project at work that I am pretty stoked about.  More on that later!

I walked home for lunch (seriously, LOVE) and made a turkey sammie with hummus and spinach and some pretzels + leftover hummus.

I am SUPER pumped about the Twins game tonight! Just have to get through the rest of the afternoon.  Have a great day!

P.S. Do you go home for lunch?  If not, do you wish you could?

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Going home for lunch

  1. katecountsdown says:

    Oh my gosh…Darby is looking so cute!! I can’t believe you get to the gym at 5:15–what’s your secret? What time do you usually go to sleep?

  2. Pingback: Why, hello there! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

