Feast

Tonight we feasted on delicious food. 🙂

After a wedding shower for Kasey (Chicago hostess with the mostess and Austin half-marathon running partner) I met up with her and her future in-laws for a fab night of wine and food. Kasey’s future in-laws are also good friends of mine.  If you remember correctly, Megan was also another Austin running partner! The whole family is the bomb dot com. 🙂 Sadly Megan couldn’t it make it home this weekend because her flight got cancelled! 😦 But I did get to spend time with her awesome sisters, brother, and parents!

When I arrived, Mrs. S had set out the most DELICIOUS blueberry cobbler.  She made copies of the recipe for Kasey me.  I def plan on recreating this.  Maybe for father’s day?

I kept on having little bites of this guy.  I probably ate like half.  And could have eaten more. 😉

Veggies were not forgotten! Erin made some delicious kale chips.  I had never had these before and will also be making this at a later date! Erin sprinkled them with olive oil and salt (sea salt I believe). Super yummy!

And Jenny made roasted Brussel sprouts.  She sauteed them in a pan and used olive oil.  I thought I wasn’t going to like them (my last encounter with Brussel sprouts did not end well) but these were great!

It was Kasey’s first time trying them…

She didn’t like them at first.

But looks can be deceiving and she ended up trying a few more and liked them. 🙂

The damage…

I am stuffed to the brim and fear I will never be hungry again!

Time to sleep it off.  I have every intention of waking up at hitting up the 8:30 am spin class.  I’ve been lazy this weekend!

Night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feast

  1. Pingback: Sunday Funday | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

