Doneski. Officially.

I had my final “school” related event today! I argued my third case in front of the Minnesota Court of Appeals this morning.

And lived to tell about it! 😉

The argument went well.  I stood my ground, did not interrupt the judges, and answered the judges’ questions with confidence.  Unfortunately, I can’t say the same about opposing counsel.  He sounded really nervous–his voice was super shaky and he kept on saying “ummmm…”.  He also didn’t answer the judges’ questions.  Instead, he gave really roundabout answers. He did a good job with his rebuttal argument, however.

I might not win this case but I am happy with how I performed.  I can honestly say that I had fun after I got into the groove. I was def nervous when I started but calmed down about a minute in. I just kept thinking “this is just a conversation with three really important people….”.

Some great advice my aunt told me: You should stop being a trial lawyer if you are not nervous before your first question or continue to be nervous after your first answer.

That’s good to hear because I think I might want to be a trial lawyer and I am nervous before but not after!

Before my argument I sweated it out at spin class.  I was late (again) because I forgot my spin shoes at home!! 😦  I showed up on time and in my flip flops and when I went to take my card out to swipe in, I realized I had no clip-ins! I had to quickly drive home and grab them.  I was about 15 minutes late then.  Good thing I live so close so waking up early wasn’t a total wash!

I made a delish and powerful breakfast: Egg scrambler wrap! This picture is old but you are all so familiar with my fav breakfast. 🙂

In the mix (a bit different than above)

  • 1/2 cup egg beaters + 1 egg white
  • 2 spoonfuls salsa
  • spinach
  • La Tortilla Company low card whole wheat wrap

I also had a green apple (not pictured).  I was still a bit hungry as I was getting ready so I made a half batch of a smoothie.

In the mix

  • 1/2 cup + extra splash of almond milk
  • 1/2 cup raspberries
  • Ice
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • Pinch of xantham gum

Just like a thick milkshake! My eyes were WAY bigger than my stomach though and I only drank a little.  I saved the rest for lunch.

After my argument I was haaangrayyyy so I made an early lunch.  The rest of my breakfast smoothie and a turkey sammie! Same as yesterday.

Holy flash!

I’m off to look for a new rug!  The rug underneath my dining room table is old and stained (thanks, Darby).  I am also in the market for a new pair of jeans.  I don’t want to spend a ridic amount of money.  I also have trouble finding jeans that accommodate the booty. Any suggestions?!

Have a great afternoon!!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doneski. Officially.

  1. Alice says:

    i miss you 🙂

  2. Pingback: Healthy Turkey Meatballs | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

