I only like apple slices

I realized something in the past couple of days…I only like apples when they are sliced. I don’t like taking bites right out of the apple. Weird?

My day started off with spin class. 🙂 I was a little late because I woke up when class started. Oopsie.

Post spin breakfast: egg scrambler + apple

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 3 egg whites
  • Spinach
  • 2 spoonfuls of salsa
  • 2 slices turkey bacon
  • La Tortilla Company low carb tortilla

After breakfast I had to run some errands and then I met Anna to go for a walk around Lake Calhoun! It is gorgeous and HOT here today. It was the perfect way to spend my morning. 8) We walked a little over 3 miles.

I was hungry for lunch when I got home! I had leftovers from mother’s day–chicken and strawberry salad

In the mix

  • chicken breast marinated with chipolte lime marinade
  • spinach
  • candied pecans
  • strawberries
  • Mandarin oranges
  • balsamic on the side

And some sweet potato fries. Spicy!

Afternoon snack: another apple

In other news…

Last night I met Kerry for a quick run around Lake Calhoun (same lake Anna and I walked around this morning).  We run the ~3.3 miles in 30 minutes. It was late when we finished–about 8:00–and I was starving for dinner.

Chipolte to the rescue!

In the mix

  • 3 hardshell tacos
  • Chicken
  • Lettuce
  • Pico de gallo

And how cute are these chips that Kerry got?! They have a kids size now!

Sooooo cute! Ok I’m outtie. Later peeps!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I only like apple slices

  1. Pingback: It’s official | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

