Happy Easter!

Happy Easter!!!

It’s a gorgeous day here in MN…FINALLY! 8)

62 and sunny! Perfect weather for a Twins game!! I haven’t been to a game yet this season so I am beyond PUMPED! Last time I was at a game was back in September! And the Twins lost to the Yankees. 😦

Annnyway I have mass with the fam in just a bit here so I woke up extra early to get in a quick gym workout. 30 min on the elliptical and 15 incline walk on the treadmill.  Then some foam rollin’.

The Twins game is at 1:10 so we won’t be eating until a little bit before then…obvi I made some breakfast on my own.

In the mix

  • 1/2 cup Egg Beaters
  • 1 egg white
  • Peppers and onions
  • two spoonfuls of my FAV salsa! See below.

This salsa is the bomb dot com.

And some lil’ cuties. 😉

In other news…

So yea, I’ve been gone for like a week. As Alex mentioned in her guest post (thanks again, gurllll!) I had my trial on Wednesday night so I was sups busy with that up until Wednesday.  I am happy to report that Erin and I rocked and won! It was really fun and a great experience.

After Wednesday I was DRAINED. I had no energy to do anything…workout, keep my place clean, BLOG, etc.  So I just gave myself a few more days rest. I didn’t workout Monday-Thursday which is the longest stretch of off days I think I’ve ever had.  This weekend has been spent getting my life back in order. I cleaned for three hours yesterday (!!), gave Darby a bath, and put in a double workout–Erica’s class and a swim with my friend Ben.

I feel totally back in the swing of things (thank goodness) and apologize for my absence!

Have a VERY happy Easter! I’ll be back after the Twins game!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Easter!

  1. Pingback: Party in my tummy | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

