Guest Blog: life.law.luck

Bring on the Sunshine!!

Hi everyone!  My name is Alex and I blog over at life.law.luck. when I have a free second from law school.  Since Shorty is busy kicking butt at her trial, I thought I’d pop over and guest blog in her absence.

Spring in Minnesota has been a wash so far.  It literally snowed this morning.  Gross.  Luckily, the snow has stopped and the sun is trying so hard to shine today!  We are dangerously close to summer break (one week of classes left!) so I thought I’d share my top tips to fast forward to spring/summer!

Buy fresh flowers.

Stop by your local flower shop or grocery store and pick up a fresh bouquet.  Make it last by dividing the bunch into several smaller arrangements.

Get outside.

Spring and summer mean spending more time outside!  Find a bar with outdoor happy hour or stop by Target Field to catch the Twins play!  Whatever you do, find some fresh air and don’t forget the SPF when the sun does decide to shine!


Find a summer song.

Every summer, I seem to have one song that I deem my quintessential summer song for the season.  Last year it was Josh Turner’s All Over Me.  Find a song that is going to get you in a summer mood!

Find a new outdoor workout.

Since Shorty’s blog is all about eating healthy and staying fit, finding a new outdoor workout might be just the thing to get you out of the longest winter ever.  I personally would suggest this one:

Eat and drink like summer is here.

When spring and summer roll around, I tend to eat lighter, more healthier foods.  Strawberries have been on sale in the local grocery stores and a wider variety of vegetables are starting to be available.  I even ate my first piece of watermelon today!  Think about switching to your favorite adult beverages a little earlier to add a little summer to your day.  Vodka lemonades, mojitos, and a Crispin Cider over ice are always refreshing!

Thanks for letting me share my tips to fast forward into spring and summer!  Enjoy!

–Alex

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guest Blog: life.law.luck

  1. Brittany says:

    These are great tips! But, it alreadyyyyyy feels like summer in the deep south 🙂

  2. Pingback: Happy Easter! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

