Successes and Failures

Last night’s Taco Chicken Chili was a success! I have never made chili with chicken before and it was a nice touch. I’ll have pictures and such to share later. I forgot to upload my camera this morning.

However, I also failed at my Lenten promise. 😦 After dinner, Erin, our two witnesses for trial ad, and I walked over to Sebastian Joe’s and I caved and got a scoop of the oreo ice cream.

I had one more week! I didn’t even think about that when I ordered. I had a tiny taste (mistake #1) and IT WAS SO GOOD. The best ice cream I have ever had, hands down. Some people cheat on Sunday’s…I felt a little guilty but in all honesty, the ice cream was so good I soon forgot about my broken promise.

This morning I woke up early and got to baking! I offered to bring in some baked goods to my BA class today. We are having a mock Shareholders meeting.

I made these whole wheat blueberry muffins. Again, I’ll have pictures later. Sorry!

I had one with my usual egg scrambler for breakfast.

Review: They are pretty good. You can def tell they are healthy. I don’t know how they are going to go over in my BA class (I’m guessing poorly). They are pretty dense and cake-like…no oil…I used applesauce.

Ok…off for the day! Later!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Successes and Failures

  1. Katie says:

    The muffins were fabulous Shorty!!

  2. Pingback: On the go… | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Great day for a baseball game | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

