It’s go-time!

If this is posted it means I’m en route to the Earth Day Half Marathon in St. Cloud! 🙂

My cousin Meghan and I are driving up together and because we’re both pacing, we get our hotel room paid for!!

Sweet!

We both had work to do so we left around 8:00…I had dinner before I left.

But first….

I got a later start of my morning and didn’t hit up the gym until this afternoon.

Smoothie to hold me over until lunch….

In the mix

Trial ad has taken over my life. Productive lunch at the Good Earth!

I ordered the Thai Chicken Pizza (no cheese/no red onions).

I liked that it was a smaller portion (compared to most restaurant pizzas) and it was PILED with veggies!

However, the crust was kinda gross. I don’t think I would order this dish again.

After lunch I went to the gymski.

I swam a mile in the pool today! And it was hard. I actually didn’t swim the whole 44 laps in a row. I swam 11, did a lap of pool running; swam another 11, did a lap of pool running…4 times. So total was 48 laps? I was in the pool for 45 minutes.

Then I did a 10 minute steam (SO HOT) and foam rolled and stretched for about 10 minutes.

I am pooped. I just want to take a nap! But I’ll be able to sleep when we get to St. Cloud later this evening…

When I got back from the gym I was starvvvvvvin.

I made a repeat of breakfast and another smoothie. Swimming makes me so hungry! Anyone else??

Smoothie (same mix as earlier + 1 scoop protein powder).

I’ll be back tomorrow after the race!! Have a great night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s go-time!

  1. Pingback: Whooooooooaaaaa | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

