That just happened

Early morning workout after a long Tuesday! That just happened. 😉

I woke up and was at the gym by 6:20. I planned on running but after a 5 min warm-up on the treadmill I knew it probs wasn’t a good idea.

Pre-gym snack: Light whole wheat toast with a couple of sprays of I can’t believe it’s not butter

So 20 min on the stair climber and 30 min on the elliptical. Foam rolled for about 10 minutes and called it a day!

I hoped that adding a little yellow to my breakfast might bring a little sunshine to this dreary day.

I’ll let you know if it works out. 8)

In other news…

I mentioned yesterday that I had plans to get my usual D. Brien’s salad. I opted against it and went with a turkey sammie instead. It’s been a while since I’ve had one of D. Brien’s sandwiches and it did NOT disappoint! Their bread is so chewy and delicious.

After my 3:00 class I had my afternoon snack: Plain Chobani, mixed berries (raspberries and blueberries) and 1/2 cup Fiber One. I didn’t snap a picture but the plain Greek yogurt wasn’t bad! I think I’m getting used to it.

Also, my mom texted me yesterday to remind me to do this one tax thingy. I just texted her back this picture.

My short term memory is HORRIBLE so this is my fool-proof method to remember stuff. 🙂

I got a little creative with dinner last night…

I started by attempting to grill a veggie burger. Didn’t really work out but tasted delicious!

I piled the veggie burger, some spinach,  peppers and onions on a sweet potato

SO GOOD! SO GOOD! SO GOOD!

I had a big bowl of grapes to satisfy my sweet tooth.

Did anyone catch last night’s episode of Parenthood?! I don’t know if I can make it til next week!!!

Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That just happened

  1. Pingback: My plan sort of worked! | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Swim me | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

