Swim me

I forgot how much I love swimming! I met Ben at 5:00 and we swam 100 yard warm-up, swam 1/2 mile, and then cooled down with about 100 yards of kicks on the kickboard.

It was a great workout to jump back into swimming!

Before I met Ben I took Darby to the dog park across the street from me. He really liked it.

Not.

He kind of just stood there. Doing nothing.

Standing…

Stretched a little bit….

Then laid down…

We lasted about 10 minutes.

But all was not lost…I had a smoothie on our walk!

In the mix

  • 1 cup skim milk
  • Mixed berries
  • 1 scoop protein powder
  • pinch Xantham gum
  • Ice

After the swim we did abs and some more foam roller.

I came home and whipped up a quick dinner. I always get so hungry after swimming!

Leftover chili

And I used half a sweet potato for some sweet potato fries!

I am exhausted!! I want to go to bed right now.

Have a great night!

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Swim me

  1. Whitney says:

    Awwww Darby is TOO cute!! And thats hilarious how he just laid down 🙂

Leave a Reply

