Patio season

It’s here! It’s here!

PATIO SEASON!!! 8)

Patio season also includes using the patios at Brit’s, Sweeney’s, the Local, and Kieran’s!

The weather is GORGEOUS today. The view from my patio at lunch…

It’s a bit chilly in the shade but I’m not complaining! Just saying. 😉

I was supposed to have an appointment with my chiropractor this afternoon but he stood me up! I hope everything is ok! It’s very unlike him.

In the hour after class and before my appointment, I gave blood!! 🙂

The process was really quick and efficient. I was in and out in about 45 minutes! And the needle didn’t hurt either! I was really happy to be able to give blood this time. The past couple of times I’ve been denied for low iron and once because I had been to Costa Rica within the year.

But I made the cut today! And my iron was a strong 13.5. You need like 12 something to pass. Usually I hover right around the acceptable level. Must be all the spinach I’ve been eating!

As I said above, lunch was on the patio!

I made a veggie wrap (whole wheat warp + 2 tbsp hummus + spinach + peppers) and a protein smoothie.

Drizzled with mustard.

And since there wasn’t a lot of protein to this wrap I paired it was a best smoothie EVER.

In the mix

I usually always have some type of meat chicken with my meal. But lately I’ve been feeling very blah towards chicken. I’m too lazy to make it and I’m just not craving it. I need to experiment with some alternative types of protein!!

Back to the books! Have a great afternoon!

P.S. Any suggestions on lean types of protein? I’m not a huge fan of red meat…and I’ve never tried tofu!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

