Forgetful

I mentioned yesterday that I had forgotten how tired I get after long runs…I also forgot how ravenous I am all day. And NOTHING seems to fill me up!

Later lunch: Hummus + carrot sammie and an apple + almond butter

I was hungry like two hours later. Fruit + 1/2 cup Fiber One + plain Chobani. I am trying to wean myself off of flavored Greek yogurt. SO much sugar!

When I was babysitting I had a whole wheat wrap with some turkey and dijon mustard and about a cup of Kashi Heart to Heart cereal. I didn’t feel like snapping a pic because it was really boring and I was really lazy.

Plus, we were in the middle of watching Tangled. SO cute and I may or may not have finished the movie after the girls went to sleep. What? I’m a sucker for cute Disney movies. 😉

This morning I woke up SORE from my half-marathon yesterday. I needed to shake out my legs. Enter…SPIN CLASS!

I feel much better now. My legs are loose. However, my right leg is still bothering me. I’m off to the chiropractor tomorrow afternoon!

Breakfast: Egg white omelet and a watery smoothie

In the mix

I was really hot and hungry when I got back from class. I wanted something solid (eggs) but I also wanted something to cool me down (smoothie). But I didn’t want to make a smoothie with as much bulk as I usually do. I don’t need all that after spin class (as opposed to after a long run). So, I toned it down a bit this morning.

In the mix

  • Ice
  • 1/2 cup milk; 1/2 cup water
  • handful of spinach
  • 1 cup mixed berries
  • 1 pinch Xanthum gum

It was a bit watery (not surprised) but did the trick! It was refreshing…exactly what I was looking for!

Off to the library to work on trial ad stuff. One week from Wednesday!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

