Crunch time

This is the time of the school year that I affectionately call “crunch time.” I have a million things to do and there never seems like enough time in the day to do them all!

Erin and I spent the better part of the day doing trial ad stuff. With a quick break for lunch at Panera. Our lunch dates were Rob and Ben. We even got to sit outside!

I got the Thai chicken salad. It was delicious! I got the dressing on the side. This was a good decision because one of dressings tasted gross!

I was craving something sweet after lunch and got a Chai tea latte at Starbucks since I gave up sweet treats for lent. I forgot to snap a picture.

After more trial ad I came back home, took out Darby, did some more work, and got crackin’ on dinner.

On the left: fire roasted peppers and onions and spinach

On the right: roasted sweet potatoes and carrots

All mixed together with 2 pieces of turkey bacon for some protein.

And a little later…an apple + sunflower butter.

I’m hitting the hay. 5:30 am wake-up call!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

