There’s just something about Starbucks…

I love Starbucks. Well, I should say I love getting coffee from a coffee shop. Especially if it’s local!

There’s just something about getting a nice warm cup of coffee in the morning. It’s very comforting. Agree? Disagree?

I bought a Keurig last year in hopes of decreasing my trips to Starbucks. It worked in the beginning…but I seem to have fallen off the wagon. I really need to get back on it! I’ve been using gift cards as of late (thanks Molly, V, Anna and Joe!) so I don’t feel as bad. But as soon as those run out, I’m gonna quit. I swear. 😉

This morning I woke up bright and early to head to 6 miles at 6.

This is what the world looks like at 5:30 am…

Some pre-run fuel: Ezekiel bread + sunflower butter.

The 6.4 miles we ran this morning was tough. I clocked in just under 55 minutes. I felt good the first part but choked at the end. My right leg hurt pretty bad after so I foam rolled it out. I had to reschedule my doctor’s appointment to Monday. Hopefully I’ll know more then!

When I returned home it was light! I love spring/summer. 🙂

I was torn between making another best smoothie EVER but I was a bit chilly and opted for a warm breakfast.

Egg scrambler!

In the mix

  • 1/2 cup egg beaters + 1 egg white
  • 1/4 black beans
  • peppers and onions
  • spinach

In other news…

I mentioned yesterday that I was going to a wake…today is the funeral. The father of one of my good friends from high school passed away last week. I am fortunate enough to have little experience with death but this has really made me think. Make sure you tell your loved ones how much they mean to you! Every. single. day.

Have a great morning.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s just something about Starbucks…

  1. Pingback: Impulse | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: So that wasn’t really free. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

