Impulse

So I just registered for this tomorrow. No biggie, just a half marathon!

Ummmmmm…?

Well, first, it was free. Second, I am pacing a half marathon a week from tomorrow and I want to get the distance in. Especially after this morning’s miz run.

After the funeral this morning, there was a light lunch. I just snacked on some fruit and a piece of pita bread. When I got home I made another best smoothie EVER! 🙂 I took it in a to-go-cup because I met Erin at Panera to work on some stuff for our trial.

Same mix as last night.

As I walked to go meet Erin, Nicollet Mall was bumpin’ with peeps going to the Twins home opener! I was so bummed I couldn’t go. My dad gave me his tickets last year and it was AWESOME!

It was a gorgeous day for the home opener!!

I got hungry at Panera so I ordered a cup of the chicken noodle soup and had a whole wheat baguette. Same thing I usually get.

After a few hours of working on trial ad we called it quits and I came home, caught a bit of the Twins game (they won!) and worked on some other school work.

Dinner was simple. I was craving carbs.

Kodiak cakes! Raspberry this time! I used 1/2 cup (instead of 1/3).

Have a good night! Hittin’ the hay early tonight so I can get up and RUN! 🙂

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

