The secret ingredient to the BEST SMOOTHIE EVER

So I made the best smoothie EVER tonight. Yes, I have the authority to declare it “the best smoothie EVER” so lay off. 😉

In the mix

  • Ice
  • 1 cup skim milk
  • 3/4 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1 scoop Gold Standard whey chocolate protein powder
  • Pinch of Xantham gum

One of my fav bloggers is Julie over at Peanut Butter Fingers. Julie always adds Xantham gum to her smoothies to thicken them up.  I’ve been really eager to try it myself.

I was at Whole Foods this evening and nabbed the last pack! I put a pinch in my smoothie and HOLY THICKNESS! I usually add yogurt to my smoothies for thickness but this stuff was amazing!!

My smoothie tasted like a chocolate-raspberry milkshake! It was so so so so good.

I also made a serving of sweet potato breakfast potatoes. I have never made these before and just attempted to pan fry everything together. The sweet potatoes were a little hard–I’d def use the oven next time.

In the mix

  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 1 sweet potato
  • Fire roasted peppers and onions

I’m taking today as my off day. I’m beat!

Have a great night. I’m planning on 6 miles at 6 am tomorrow with Nate’s class!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The secret ingredient to the BEST SMOOTHIE EVER

  1. Pingback: There’s just something about Starbucks… | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Impulse | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: So that wasn’t really free. | Running the Off Season

  4. Pingback: Forgetful | Running the Off Season

  5. Pingback: Patio season | Running the Off Season

  6. Pingback: Swim me | Running the Off Season

  7. Pingback: It’s go-time! | Running the Off Season

  8. Pingback: Pump, pump, pump it up | Running the Off Season

  9. Pingback: Doneski. Officially. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

