Boo UConn and Boo Yankees

Both my teams lost last night. 😦 UConn beat Butler in the NCAA college bball championship and the Yankees beat the Twins.

Not a great night.

But at least dinner was good! I took a new spin on an old fav.

First, afternoon snack. My salad didn’t do that great of a job of holding me over so I was hungry again by 3:30-4:00…

Some work, class, blah blah blah

Dinner!

Some carrots and honey mustard to start…

For the main course, I started with a bed of spinach….

Added a Trader Joe’s Chili Lime Chicken Burger, cut up into strips…

Then added some baked sweet potato on top!

Drizzled with ketchup and mustard.

Yum!

And some grapes later for a “sweet treat.”

This morning, I whipped up an egg white omelet with spinach and 1/4 cup black beans. On the side, light whole wheat toast.

Have a great Tuesday!! I only have three more long Tuesdays left! That is both really exciting and terribly frightening.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

