Insert foot in mouth

I can’t believe I said to ignore this!

Look at the sky! The sun!

It’s a bit chilly out but who cares!? It’s sunny!! And supposed to get up to 50 tomorrow! 🙂

I left early enough for class that I had time to stop at Starbucks for a Cafe Misto. Perfect way to start my Monday.

And lunch made it even better…

because I had GInormous salad for lunch!

In the mix

  • Spinach
  • Thawed raspberries
  • Mango
  • Peppers (green, yellow, red)
  • 1 tbsp candied walnuts
  • 3 hard-boiled egg whites
  • 1 tbsp Newman’s Own light honey mustard dressing

When I mixed everything up the raspberries got all mushy and turned into a dressing-like substance. I didn’t even taste the honey mustard dressing! Next time I won’t add it.

I need to go enjoy this day! Paper first then maybe a short run later?? Depends on how my leg is feeling…

Have a great afternoon!!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Insert foot in mouth

  1. Pingback: Boo UConn and Boo Yankees | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

