Can’t ignore it

Remember how I said “ignore” today’s forecast for snow and cold?

It was pretty hard to ignore that this morning. The wind gave me a serious beating as I stood on the corner of Hennepin and Lagoon and waited for the light to change so I could cross the street. Boo winter.

Katherine and I went to TRX class this morning. And it was def apparent that I didn’t lift last week. I felt weak and wobbly. Last time I ever take a full week of from lifting!

I woke up hungry and made some light wheat toast to eat before class. Sprayed with some I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter!

Post class eats: Eggs and yogurt

In the mix

  • 1/2 cup Egg Beaters + 1 egg white
  • Peppers and onions
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • Spinach
  • 2 strips of turkey bacon

And some Chobani (with some fresh blackberries and 1/4 cup Fiber One)

In other news…

I emailed my chiropractor this morning to schedule an appointment. I tweaked something in my right leg and it’s been bothering me for a few weeks now…

My chiropractor is the bomb dot com. He is a phenom on the bike and knows a ton about sports medicine and nutrition. I always learn a thing or two about racing when I go see him. Oh, and he loves Arrested Development. Clearly he’s the coolest chiropractor of all time. My email to him also exemplifies his cool factor:

Yes, I wrote “hurts like a little b” and signed my email “Shorty.” I do what I want.

Off to school! Have a great morning.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can’t ignore it

  1. Pingback: Insert foot in mouth | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Patio season | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

