Damn you, snooze button.

Recap….yesterday morning….

Time: 7:40 AM

Me: OHMYGOD! I need to be in my car…as of 25 minutes ago!!!

Rush rush rush. Get to work at 8:30. Remembered awesome fruit salad (grapes, blackberries, raspberries, strawberries). Had 1 egg (microwaved) and a protein shake (protein powder + water) as I walked out the door to work. Ate some fruit and 1/2 cake doughnut at work-party breakfast.

Remained frazzled for the better part of the morning.

Lunch settled me down. SALAD!

In the mix

  • Lettuce
  • Chicken
  • Craisins
  • Walnuts

I ended up going with the balsamic dressing

Pre-run fuel: 2 tbsp sunflower butter, 1/2 cup oats, 1 cup water, blueberries and raspberries

 

I enjoyed a lovely little 4 miler yesterday afternoon…I am pacing a race on Saturday and wanted to make sure my mile times were in check. I am pacing the 9:00/mile group.

I ran it a bit faster than I will be running tomorrow…but at least I wasn’t running slower!

After my run I went to this event that the Women’s Law Society put on called “A Night of Style.” It was SO SO SO SO fun! There was a little runway show, lots of good eats, and wine! I’ll post on that later….I still need to upload the photos.

Today….

I slept in this morning and need to go make some breakfast. I am going to do a little cardio/weights later…nothing too strenuous before my race! 🙂

Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Damn you, snooze button.

  1. Pingback: Decisions Decisions | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

