Busy bee

This week has been hectic! And it’s only Wednesday!

Quick recap from yesterday: My day was spent paper-writing–at work, during class, after class…I turned in my paper right at 5. I’m not that pleased with my product–it’s just a draft, but still…

I did stop at Starbucks but decided to get a Cafe Misto instead of the Skinny Vanilla Latte–less sugar in the Misto! It was just what I needed to start my morning. 🙂

For lunch I went to this cute little local deli called Golden’s Deli. The menus were super cool I wish I had had my camera with me! I got a turkey sammie with lettuce and mustard–pretty crazy, right? This sandwich was actually really expensive for how little I got. $7?!?! This is the same bread I get at the grocery store and the turkey was nothing special (i.e., Boar’s head).

Oh well. It’s local business and I support that!

Afternoon snack: blue, red, and blackberries + 1/2 cup Fiber One + 1/4 cup Grape Nuts + 6 0z vanilla Chobani

This held me over almost until the end of my trial ad class but I was still pretty hungry when I got home. As I prepped dinner, I made a starter salad with greens, 1 tbsp Newman’s Own light honey mustard dressing, and 1 tbsp candied pecans.

Dinner was similar to this guy I made a few weeks ago

Started with a sweet potato (just microwaved it)

Then added some steamed spinach and 1/4 cup black beans

And some broiled chicken with some chicken rub and BBQ sauce

I don’t know about you guys but when I get home from school or work I need like an hour or so to just “exist” before I can do anything (more work, go to bed, etc). When I get home on Tuesday nights (after 9:00 usually) I like to “exist” by catching the newest episode of Parenthood or The Good Wife (sometimes both 😉 ).

Did anyone watch either of these last night?? Both were SO good and I can’t wait for next week’s episodes!

Obviously, I stayed up way past my bedtime and could not get up to workout this morning. I set my alarm for 5:30 and then reset it until 8:00. I decided to take a leisurely morning, make a good breakfast, and do some reading for school.

Today’s theme is red!

Grapes and eggs!

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites
  • Peppers, onions, and spinach
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • 2 strips turkey bacon

Since I didn’t get up for Nate’s class this morning I wore my workout clothes to class and am going to a noon spin class at the gym. Jacki is teaching so I know it will be SUPER high energy! 🙂

Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

