Party in my mouth

I made the most AAAAAMAAAZZZZING dinner tonight!

Courtesy of the amazing Iowa Girl Eats. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I saw this recipe a few weeks ago and have been dying to make it ever since! I changed it a bit just because I didn’t have the original ingredients on hand.

I’ve got pasta boiling, balsamic reducing, and onions caramelizing. IGE explains all the stepsย  perfectly. ๐Ÿ™‚

When everything was finished, I mixed it all together!

The pasta

Leftover crock pot chicken

The caramelized onions (I added spinach for the last few minutes) and the drizzled the balsamic reduction sauce.

OMG. So so so so so good. The caramelized onions were a-maze-ING.

Make this dish. Seriously. Now. ๐Ÿ™‚

Earlier…

Lunch was uneventful…I made fajitas using leftover crock pot chicken and some fire roasted peppers and onions.

And some pretzels for an afternoon snack.

School starts up again tomorrow. Boo Radley. Why can’t spring break last forever? Or at least until I finish this paper?

Have a great night!

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Party in my mouth

  1. So glad you liked the recipe! Nice subs too ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Pingback: My life in pictures | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

