FRIDAY

I am actually not excited that today is Friday. It means that spring break is OVER. đŸ˜¦

I stayed at work later than usual yesterday and just didn’t have the energy to hit the gym…so instead I ate dinner super early and worked on my paper all night. SUPER exciting.

Dinner: healthy “Chipolte”

In the mix

Since I ate dinner at 5:30 I was hungry again around 8:30.

Fruit, cereal, and Chobani!

Started with some mixed berries (blue, black, raspberries)

And then I added some Fiber One and Grapenuts.

And vanilla Chobani!

As I was getting ready for bed I decided to skip Nate’s class this morning. I didn’t really want to wake up at 5:00 am and run outside. Instead, I woke up at 6 (I’m kind freakingggg out about this paper), ate some breakfast, and got to work. I’m going to a class at 9:30…more on that below!

Breakfast: Omelet, Fiber One English muffin, and fruit!

Instead of Nate’s class this morning I am going to do a cardio kick boxing class at 9:30. I have never done kick boxing before…I’m kind of nervous! Here’s the description from my gym’s website. The class is called Strike!

“…powered by Everlast. Strike Zone is the latest signature format to be offered at Life Time Fitness. It is an intense, kickboxing-inspired workout, sponsored by Everlast. Challenge yourself with this full-body interval workout that incorporates traditional kickboxing combinations done with optional weighted gloves, controlled weight-bearing movements and athletic drills. This is NOT your typical kickboxing class!”

I actually found a video of what the class will be like!

Have a great morning!

P.S. How do you feel about trying a new class at the gym? Nervous? Excited? I hate being new!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FRIDAY

  1. Pingback: Pizza, beer, and basketball | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

