ACE blog post #3: The Beach

Good afternoon! Quick break from work to post…currently enjoying a delicious D. Brian’s turkey sammie and some sun chips. Pictures later but it’s my exact order from last time!

Because I’m at work, here’s another ACE post for your enjoyment! In case you missed it, check out my previous ACE posts.

ACE Blog Post #1: Moving to Louisiana

ACE Blog Post #2: Our house

And without further ado, here’s the third installment of ACE related posts! 🙂

My roommate Dan and I used to call the back driveway area of our house “The Beach.”

View from our law chairs.

When the weather was warm, Dan and I would spend many an afternoon at the beach grading papers, reading, or chatting. Our time out there is one of the things I miss most about ACE.

Backyard. I can just feel the humidity! 😉

Carport. There used to be another carport roof that extended over the beach. But that fell down during our first year.

Luckily none of our cars were under it!

But our landlord’s boat was! Oopsie. My lens steamed up because it was so humid!

So yea, we have that storm to thank for all the sunshine we got at the beach! 🙂

On this particular beach day I also discovered an AWESOME temporary tattoo in a drawer in the house.

“Certified Minnesotan” ummmmm how cool?

After having so many people live in our ACE house, it wasn’t bizarre to find random ish at any given time. 🙂

Ok, that’s all for now. Have a great afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

