White out

I mean, seriously? March 23? And we get this? THIS?

When I woke up this morning and saw THIS…Nate’s class was not in the cards.

So, I went to a different class…one that was INSIDE! The class is called F.I.T. (Functional Integral Training). Here’s the description:

“Challenge yourself beyond traditional strength training with this advanced, total body functional strength training class. We will challenge your muscular endurance as well as balance and coordination by moving through all planes of motion with multi-joint and compound exercises.”

And it was tough! The instructor wasn’t the usual instructor and I didn’t really like the way class was run. But still a good workout!

I sloshed home through the snow and made a delicious breakfast. Even though I miss Florida, it’s GREAT to be back in my own kitchen!

Breakfast omelet!

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites
  • Peppers and onions
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • Spinach
  • low carb tortilla

Off to the library! Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to White out

  1. Pingback: And it’s still going… | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Good company | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

