Good company

Whewwww what an afternoon! Nothing too exciting…lots of reading.

Afternoon/pre-gym snack: Fiber One English muffin + sunflower butter + 1/2 banana

Then I met up with Kerry and Ben and got in a cardio sesh. 3 miles on the treadmill (plus 5 minutes warm-up and cool down) and 15 sweaty minutes on the stairmaster. I foam rolled and did some abs too.

I’m feeling the double workout right now! It might have been this morning’s class, but my quads are KILLING ME!

Awesome. 🙂

After the gym I met up with my friends Ben and Robbie for dinner/drinks at The Lyndale Tap House.

Great company. 🙂

I was pretty hungry by the time we sat down for dinner. Ben and I split an app, the Hot Salty Pretzels. DELICIOUS. The honey-mustard was great. Didn’t snap a picture…sorry!

Enjoyed this delicious beer too. Ben recommended it…and it might be my new favorite beer!

For dinner, I ordered the Balsamic Field Green Salad with grilled chicken. Blurry shot.

They actually forgot the chicken first time around…so this shot didn’t have it pictured. The waitress brought it out a bit later. It was just normal grilled chicken.

Now I’m just catching tonight’s episode of Modern Family and then hitting the hay. Have a great night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good company

  1. Pingback: Good Morning! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

