And it’s still going…

Anddddddd it’s still going…

Not as bad as this morning…but STILL!

I came home to the delicious aroma of crock pot chicken tacos.

I used a little bit too much salsa so the mix was a little watery.

Obviously, I dove right in and made my lunch using the chicken meat! 🙂

But first, I steamed some spinach.

Then added 1/2 cup black beans to a bowl.

And when the spinach was done, I added a big scoop of chicken, the spinach and 1/4 cup brown rice.

Mix it up!

Yum. Hot lunch to warm me up on a snowy MARCH day.

And a little bit of fruit to top it off. Fresh grapes and blackberries.

Back to the books. I’m getting a little cardio workout later when I meet Kerry and Ben at the gym! I’m gonna log in a short run (3 miles) and a little stairmaster action. Hey, I’m not on vacay anymore! 😉

Have a great afternoon!

P.S. Dream vacay–involve a beach? Super action packed? Mountains? My idea of the perfect vacation is lying on a beach somewhere, doing nothing, and soaking up some sun. 8)

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Crock Pot Recipe, Lunch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And it’s still going…

  1. Pingback: FRIDAY | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Party in my mouth | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

