Another gorg day in Flo-rida

I could seriously get used to this. 8)

View from my pool chair.

After my morning workout I went to go grab some breakfast.

Fruit and another mini-scone to start

And an egg white omelet with onions, peppers, and tomatoes. Not going to get the tomatoes next time.

Breakfast held me over and I wasn’t starving for lunch…I ate half of this sammie and some BBQ chips. Turkey, lettuce and mustard on whole wheat.

BBQ

I finished off this bag later as I read by the pool and before my mani/pedi.

I’ll post some better pics of my mani/pedi tomorrow…lighting wasn’t that good and you can’t see the awesome color I got! OPI Koala Bear-y. LOVE it.

Check out this dude we’ve spotted numerous times around town. Even at night! He has the music blasting and is just having a grand ole’ time. 🙂

I finished off the rest of my sammie after my mani/pedi and before my mom and I set off to see The Lincoln Lawyer.

The movie was pretty good! It wasn’t like OH MY GOD GO SEE THIS MOVIE NOW but it was worth our time!

The movie was pretty packed too. 7:00 movie time in South Florida? ALL older people. 😉 I was def the youngest person in the movie theater by at least 50 years.

After the movie we came back to the hotel and walked into the downtown area. We weren’t starving but were a little hungry. So we found this cute little restaurant and ordered some delicious salads.

Chicken pecan crusted salad

In the mix

  • Pecan encrusted chicken
  • Greens
  • Carrots
  • Mandarin oranges
  • Candied pecans
  • Balsamic on the side

Delicious. And I’m stuffed. And beat. Up early tomorrow for some OUTLET shopping!!

Have a great night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another gorg day in Flo-rida

  1. Pingback: Beach walk | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

