Lobster

So that SPF 4 sunscreen DID NOT WORK today.

And yes, I thought my Irish skin could handle it.

Lesson learned.

Speaking of Ireland…Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Kaitlin did a great little post on our time spent in Galway. We studied abroad together. It rocked. 🙂

Past St. Patrick’s Days…

Here’s a pic of me and one of my besties from college, Gilman. We celebrated in the mods (housing at BC)…totally COLLEGE. 😉

These next ones are from the St. Paddy’s day parade in New Orleans. I visited my friends Marstal and Davie and had a BLAST. Best St. Paddy’s Day to date!

Me and Mars…Davie has the giant hammer.

Me and the most awesome couple EVER. 🙂

In other news…

After my 3 mile run I forgot to mention my circuit style weight session! I did three sets of 1 min ab exercises and 2 1 minute arm sessions (a different exercise every 30 seconds). The hotel gym is pretty nice!

Then it was breakfast! And refreshing it was! Yogurt, fruit, and granola

All together now….

And a homemade mini blueberry scone. This was SOOO good. But it def put me over the edge. Super full.

Then I sat poolside for a good 3-4 hours. And that’s when I got super burnt. Oopsie. Gotta use the stronger stuff tomorrow!

My mom and I walked to a nearby cafe for lunch. Sat outside. It.was.awesome. I ordered the chicken quesadillas (chicken, onions, peppers) and no cheese!

I was in love. This was delish in a dish! Tons of all white meat chicken and veggies. Perfect lunch.

My mom and I then walked around the downtown area. I got a smoothie for an afternoon snack. I don’t think this counts as breaking my sweet treat Lenten promise!

All natural smoothie from Ben & Jerry’s. It had blackberry frozen yogurt, 1/2 banana, strawberries and 100% cranberry juice. I’m not counting it as breaking my sweet treat promise!

Then I went and walked along the beach. Gorgeous.

Then it was back to the pool for an afternoon nap. We didn’t head back upstairs until after 6:00!

Dinner was at the California Pizza Kitchen…aka my favorite place on earth. 😉

Apps were chicken lettuce wraps

And my meal was a 1/2 Thai chicken salad (dressing on the side)

Sufficiently stuffed. Ready for bed! Waking up early for another morning run and then reading poolside. And a mani/pedi tomorrow afternoon! This really is a vacation! 🙂

Have a great night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lobster

  1. Pingback: Indoor gymski | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Another gorg day in Flo-rida | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

