Throwback Race #3: Baton Rouge Half Marathon

Eeeeeeeeeee this day is going by fast! One more day until Florida! 8)

I’m off to grab a turkey sammie from D. Brien’s. And maybe Sun Chips again??

Here’s my Throwback Race #3 post! Enjoy! 🙂

In case you missed my last throwback race posts, check them out!

Boston 2006

Grandma’s 2007

Baton Rouge Beach Half Marathon

During my second year in ACE, I ran the Baton Rouge Beach Half Marathon.

I don’t have any pictures taken from the actual race, but I did find this post race picture. My friend Michael came over from Biloxi to run it with me! Michael was also in ACE. Michael is rocking my school’s cross country shirt! Go Warriors! 🙂

The only thing I remember about this race is that I ran it too fast and felt like I was dying the last few miles. I wanted a fast time so I had my friend and co-worker, Nathan (ACE alum) pace me. He is insanely fast and insanely athletic. We ran a 1:45 half, which is pretty fast to me.

I wish I had more pictures! I also remember seeing a bunch of my cross-country runners at one of the water stops! It was near the end of the race and their cheering really pushed me to finish strong!

I ran this race the December before I ran the 2008 Boston Marathon. I remember thinking that if I ran this fast for a half I might be able to PR for the marathon! I did PR and missed qualifying for 2009 Boston by one minute and 30 seconds. 😦 But it still was an amazing race! That recap will be for another day!

Have a great afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Races and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Throwback Race #3: Baton Rouge Half Marathon

  1. Pingback: Cleaning out da fridge | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

