Knocked out

I don’t know about anyone else, but daylight savings time sure knocked me out! I was exhausted by 9:00 last night!

I started getting ready for bed around 9:30 and then realized I still had to do this reflection paper deal that was due by midnight. I finally turned off the lights at 10:30.

Needless to say I was more than a little tired when my alarm went off at 5:10. But I somehow managed to crawl out of bed at 5:20 and do Level 3 of 30 Day Shred.

It was SUPER tough–especially after yesterday’s workout!

And I whipped up a delicious post-workout breakfast. Fruity oatmeal pancakes!

In the mix

  • 1/4 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/4 cup quick oats
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp honey
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup + splash skim milk
  • raspberries and blueberries

I followed the same steps as last time but made a few substitutions to the ingredient list. This time I used an egg instead of an egg white and I didn’t add the cinnamon because the fruit/cinnamon combo was a bit strange.

These were still REALLY good but a little mushier than last time. They were less cakey and more dense. Does that make sense? But again, still really really good!

I’m off to work! Have a great Tuesday!

Oh, and since today is one of my long days I’ve got a new throwback race post coming at ya around lunch! 🙂

P.S. Are you doing anything fun for St. Patrick’s Day? I really wish there were a St. Paddy’s day race I could run in FL! But I checked it out and all of the races are too far away!

Runner Friendly Pubs! Great article from Runner’s World.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Breakfast. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knocked out

  1. Mica says:

    I’m having a super-hard time adjusting to the time differences. It is stupidly dark when I wake up in the morning. WTF.

  2. Pingback: Good Morning! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

