Cleaning out da fridge

Wheeeeeeeeeeew that was a long day! I got home from school a little after 9, made a “clean out da fridge” dinner and have been packing/cleaning for the past hour!

And the end is just barely in sight!

Quick re-cap before dinner. Did you enjoy my Throwback Race #3 post? 🙂

Lunch: Turkey sammie and Sun Chips. Just like I said!

I had lettuce, turkey, and honey mustard on my sammie.

Afternoon snack: Cheerios, Greek yogurt, and a banana.

Ben, Rob and I also munched on some of these guys

Doesn’t count as a sweet treat, right? 😉

These were DELICIOUS. Kinda took some getting used to but I really liked them. Rob and I decided that getting a bag of fun flavored pretzels is going to be a weekly tradition from now on! Last week we got the Everything Bagel bites! Also delicious.

After a lengthy trial ad class I came home and whipped up dinner.

“Kitchen sink” salad aka cleaning out da fridge dinner!

In the mix

  • Last of the spinach
  • Last of the broccoli slaw
  • Last of the peppers
  • 1 clementine (only three left!)
  • candied pecans
  • chicken breast (froze the last one)
  • 1 tbsp Newman’s light honey mustard salad dressing

Back to packing! I’m getting up early to go to a body-pump esque class at the gym. My calf muscle has been bothering me so I’m opting out of Nate’s class.

Have a great night!

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cleaning out da fridge

  1. Pingback: ACE blog post #3: The Beach | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

