Sunshine can be deceptive

It’s super sunny out right now! But it’s also super chilly. Sunshine can be deceptive!

Lunch had a citrus twist…in honor of the sun! 8)

As I prepped my salad I made a Flatout with sunflower butter. I was pretty hungry. I had that extra Monday class today (last one!) so lunch wasn’t until after 2:00. However, I did enjoy a delicious carton of chocolate milk right around 12:00. I LOVE CHOCOLATE MILK! Old school, cafeteria style. 😉

Citrus salad! Pretty much a repeat of last night’s dinner.

In the mix

  • Spinach
  • Broccoli slaw
  • Red, green, and orange peppers
  • Candied (burnt) pecans
  • 1/2 chicken breast
  • 1 Clementine
  • Newman’s Light Honey Mustard Dressing (1 tbsp)

Off to take Darby to the vet! He gets so nervous when we are there. 😦

Have a great afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunshine can be deceptive

  1. Pingback: Back to the basics | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

