Surprise dinner outing

My dad called me at 6:15 asking me if I wanted to join him and a family friend for dinner downtown. He’d be at my place in 10 minutes. Would I want to care to join them?

No! Count me in 🙂

Side note: afternoon snack=pretzels and honey mustard. The pic is on my other camera and I don’t feel like uploading. Tomorrow!

Annnyway…

After I got off the phone with my dad, I quickly got ready  and before I knew it I was looking over the drinks menu at The Inn.

I ordered a Crispin Cider.

The atmosphere at the Inn is great. The menu, however, is pretty short. Not a single salad!

I made a safe choice and went with the burger. Just kept the lettuce on it. I also enjoyed a glass of white wine with dinner.

And it was good! I rarely eat beef so this was a nice treat. Also, the bun wasn’t super dense or bready. The burger (lettuce?) definitely dominated. Because I indulged and got the burger I opted for veggies instead of fries. The steamed broccoli was great!

It was nice having dinner with my dad and our family friend. Now I’m just kickin’ it on the couch with Darby–we’re catching the end of the Class A hockey game. This one is going into overtime too. I’m cheering for Duluth East! Boo EP. 😉

I’ve got an early morning spin class to look forward to.  And then mass with my friends Eric and Rabeka. Don’t forget to spring ahead!

Have a great night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Surprise dinner outing

  1. Pingback: I guess I don’t need that extra hour back | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

