I want to pump YOU up

Katherine, Becca and I got our butts kicked at Erica’s class this morning. 🙂

Lots of lunges. I think we’ll all be feeling those tomorrow.

After class we did a quick but efficient 15 min stairmaster workout.

Great way to start a Saturday!

Breakfast was a repeat from yesterday.

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites
  • Peppers and onions
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • low carb tortilla

And some coffee. 🙂

I love working out early on Saturdays because then I have the whole day ahead of me! I especially love working out early in the summer…that’s when having a whole weekend day is REALLY awesome. 8)

Have a great morning!

P.S. Working out on the weekend–morning, afternoon, evening–which do you prefer?

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I want to pump YOU up

  1. Allison says:

    I’ve been reading your blog for a little while and wanted to let you know that you inspired me to try an egg and pepper breakfast burrito and now I am totally in love. It also makes a tasty dinner! 🙂

    • Running the Off Season says:

      Awesome!! That’s so great! I’m obSESSED with the egg breakfast burrito–obviously. 😉 Black beans make a delish in a dish addition as well. Promise!

Leave a Reply

