Lovely little Friday

My Friday started out with a cold and tough workout

Continued with errands and organizing

And finished with this little lady! 🙂

But first….lunch!

My smoothie held me over until about 2:00. When I was deciding what to eat for lunch I tried to stay away from meat–it is a Friday in Lent after all!

I’ve had these in the freezer forEVER and my friend Christy raveeeesssss about them…so I tried them for lunch!

Veggie burger salad with ketchup and honey mustard

I really enjoyed the taste of these veggie burgers. However, the texture…not so much. I just pan fried the burger and Christy said I should cook it longer next time. I haven’t given up on these veggie burgers yet! 😉

And some sweet potato fries.

I cooked these a little differently than I normally do (broil on high for 8 minutes; flip; broil on high for 6 minutes).

This time I set the oven to 400 degrees, cooked the fries for 18 minutes; flipped; and cooked for another 17 + 3 min under high broiler.

As you can see, they were a little burnt. 😉

I don’t know if I could tell that I had cooked these fries differently than I normally do. they weren’t super crispy or anything…delicious though!

I left the Cities at 4:30 to drive out to Molly’s. Had this little guy for some company.

He just looks at me the whole time I’m driving. It’s so cute! 🙂

Vivi and I played with her baby doll, some books, and capped the night off with an episode of Clifford the Big Red Dog. 🙂

I put her down for bed and she only fussed a little bit! She’s now sleeping like an angel. I’m the Baby Whisperer 🙂

After I made sure Vivi was asleep, I tackled dinner!

Whole wheat bagel + deli chicken (so much for no meat!) + lettuce + honey mustard + Sun Chips!

And some yogie for dessert.

Have a great night! I’m excited for Erica’s Strictly Strength class tomorrow morning!

P.S. What are you excited for this weekend?!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lovely little Friday

  1. Pingback: Nail-biter | Running the Off Season

  2. TheChristy says:

    Dr. Praeger’s California Veggie burgers will CHANGE YOUR LIFE. Once you master the cooking method, you’ll be hooked forever and ever and ever.

Leave a Reply

