It’s still winter

Remember when I posted about signs of spring?

Yea, that was a big fat lie.

This morning was the coldest morning workout to memory. We warmed up a bit by the end but it was pretty miserable.

After abs and some pushups/fly exercises with the resistance band, we ventured out to the Office Max/Petsmart parking lots.

Lots of laps, relays and sprints. I’m not gonna lie, I was counting down the minutes till class ended. I was just kinda sluggish today. And the cold weather didn’t help.

But a nice warm breakfast did! 😉

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites
  • Peppers and onions
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • low carb tortilla

In other news…

In the settings section of my blog I can see how people find my blog…not who reads it, but how a reader accesses the blog. For example, Facebook, Twitter, or search engine terms. Usually all the views are from Facebook or Twitter…here’s the weirdest search engine terms I’ve had.

“What the weather in chad right now.” Love it. 🙂

Ok, off to run some errands. I get to babysit baby Vivi tonight!! 🙂 So excited!

 

Have a great morning!

P.S. How do you get over the winter blues? I am so sick of winter!!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s still winter

  1. Pingback: Getting ish done | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Lovely little Friday | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: I want to pump YOU up | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

