Nap time

Yesterday, after class and mass, I came home and made a meatless lunch. Not supposed to have meat on Ash Wednesday.

In the mix

  • 2/3 cup brown rice
  • fire roasted peppers and onions
  • 1/2 cup black beans

And some almonds.

After I had finished eating and cleaning up from lunch, I sat down on the couch to blog and do some school work…

Then I woke up at 4:30, horrified. WHAT HAPPENED?!

I took a nap. I just took a nap! No need to freak out now.

I rarely take naps–I guess I feel guilty when I do. Like I should be doing something else, maybe, I dunno, school work???

I tried to make myself not feel guilty and did some school work before dinner. At 7:00 I left to go meet up with my friend Larissa at The Good Earth. Larissa is a really good friend from high school but lives out of state now. It was good to see her and catch up!

Bread was consumed. With the delicious hummus! I also had some of the whole wheat crackers like before.

Larissa ordered the Cashew Melt.

I went with the Tropical Salad (also like before). I broke the rule though and got chicken. Oopsie.

After dinner, we walked around the mall and ended up at Starbucks. This location had the new logo! I got a tall chai tea latte.

I love the green sleeve!

Moving on…

Breakfast and lunch pictures. I gotta go to work!

Egg scrambler for breakfast.

Packed lunch: Fruit and yogurt and fiber one!

I have an evening workout planned…going to try to run! 3 miles maybe?? And some weights.

Have a great morning!

P.S. When you go to a restaurant that you’ve been to before, do you try new dishes? Or stick with what you know?

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nap time

  1. Pingback: Signs of Sprin | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

