Cardio blast

I started my workout sesh with Level 1 of 30 Day Shred. I then went and met Ben at the gym. 15 minutes on the stairmaster (holy moly), 15 minute hill workout on the treadmill, and 20 minute elliptical workout.

I had plans to run but the 15 minute “warm-up” on the stairmaster really took it out of me! I cannot get over how hard that machine is…I did the calorie-burner preset and I was a sweaty mess after.

Pre-workout fuel: almonds

Post-workout dinner

Started with some greens

Then mixed in 3/4 cup whole wheat pasta, chicken, peppers, onions, 1/4 cup black beans, tomato sauce, chicken.

So, I am having serious sweet treat withdrawals. And it’s only Day 2. Lent is soooo long!

I got this a few weeks ago and thought it might curb my sweet treat craving.

Not as good as Starbucks, but a lotttttttttttt cheaper.

Off to bed…early wake up call. Nate’s class tomorrow morning!

Have a great night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

