I can’t lift my arms

Good morning!! Happy Monday! 🙂

Last night I was debating between a run and level 2 of 30 Day Shred. I decided to do the 20 min level 2 workout. And it was tough! When I finished, I was feeling motivated so I decided to run as well! I bopped downstairs and did a little 3 miler. My stomach was kind of upset–aka don’t run after dinner. Lesson learned!

In other news…

TRX class kicked my butt today! Holy biceps. Also, this might be my new fav class. Today it was just Becca and me so it REALLY felt like we had our own personal trainer! Hopefully word won’t get out and Becca, Kerry, and I can keep this class our little secret. 😉 Kudos again to Kerry for discovering this gem.

We did lots of arm exercises and planks. The side plank was especially hard!

Source

The websites below show pictures of a lot of the exercises we did!

Post-TRX I made a delicious and filling breakfast

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites
  • Peppers and onions
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • Spinach (thrown in at the end…forgot to add it earlier!)
  • Mini grapefruit

I’m really gonna need this today!

This is my last full week of school before spring break! With the 6-12 inches of snow we’re expecting this week, Florida never sounded so good! 8) I leave a week from Wednesday!

Have a great morning!

P.S. If money weren’t an issue, where would you go on vacation?

I would def go to Greece or Australia. Greece is my DREAM vacation. I’ve been obsessed with the country ever since we studied mythology in 9th grade. 😉


About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I can’t lift my arms

  1. Pingback: That coffee didn’t really help… | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Tueeeessssday | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Almost to sunshine and warm weather | Running the Off Season

  4. Pingback: Can’t ignore it | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

