Recap and a morning workout!

Happy Fridayyyyyy!

My Friday started with a lovely little workout. But first, recap!

Last night I had a power cardio session at the gym.

Treadmill workout: 5 min warm-up, 3 mile run, 5 min cool-down

Stairmaster: 15 sweaty minutes

Elliptical: 30 minute interval workout

I was just feeling the cardio last night! 🙂

Dinner was a minor change-up from last night. Instead of fajita pasta salad I made Asian pasta salad!

Started with a bed of spinach

Then added the goods…

In the mix

  • 1/2 pasta whole wheat pasta
  • 1/2 chicken breast
  • broccoli
  • peppers and onions
  • edamame
  • broccoli slaw
  • soy sauce
  • Spinach

Deeeeelish! I took a break from school work last night and had a Gossip Girl marathon. I don’t think I can wait until it comes back on April 18! 😉

Friday morning early morning workout

When my alarm went off at 5:15am this morning, the last thing I wanted to do was get up and go work out. So, I texted Kerry.

I secretly hoped that Kerry would text back saying that she wasn’t going. But, she didn’t!

I couldn’t say “no” now! So I slapped on a positive attitude and got my butt out of bed.

And I am so so so so so glad I did it! We ran over the the usual parking garage and did sprints, relays, stairs, horsepulls, and finished with some speed work in the Petsmart parking lot.

Great start to my day! 🙂

Breakfast: Warm me up with some scrambled eggs!

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites + splash of milk
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • Peppers and onions
  • Spinach

I’m off to take Darby to the groomer–he’s in desperate need of a haircut! And then I’m taking my Mac in to the Apple store to see if I can fix the slowness problem!

Have a great morning!

P.S. Are you more of an morning workout person or evening workout person?

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

