What to do with all your race stuff

Ughhhhh being sick totally stinks. 😦

I mentioned earlier that I wasn’t feeling well when I woke up this morning…and it only got worse at work. I felt like I was going to vom all day.

I ate my breakfast around 10:30 and immediately regretted that decision. I thought that getting some food in my system would make me feel better but it only made me feel worse. I left work early, emailed my professors about class this evening, and came home and just passed out. I slept from about 2:30-6:30. And my stomach still feels upset and I’m not hungry. 😦 I might try to make some soup…

Anyyyway I wrote this post the other day–I planned to use it tonight anyway–it’s Tuesday and I usually have late class. Here you go!

What to do with all of your race stuff

I recently got a medal display to hang up all my race medals. It’s awesome and I love it. I would HIGHLY recommend getting one of these guys. My race medals sat in a shoe box and never saw the light of day past race day.

But not anymore! 🙂

And I just hung up my Austin medal!

I got my medal holder at Allied Medal.

So I’ve got my medals covered. But I’m at a loss as to what to do with my race bibs. After every race I just throw the number in a shoe box. Over the years, I’ve collected quite a few. But what to do with them?

I scoured the internet and here are some possible things I can do with the race bibs.

1. A display for race bibs: I could probably get one of these clear picture frames at Target for pretty cheap.

2. BibFOLIO: This is pretty sweet but $$$. I could probably make something similar for cheaper but I was hoping to do something that can hang on my wall. What? I’m proud of my races! 😉

3. Race bib jacket: Creative idea. But…no thanks. Minnesota is too cold for a race bib jacket!

4. Hang them on the wall: While this is SUPER impressive, I don’t think it would work with the decor in my place/I don’t have THAT many race bibs! Plus, I think my mother would kill me. 😉

5. Bib scrap book: This is cute but again, I was envisioning something going up on the wall.

I think I’ll probably go with #1, the picture frame race display thingy. I’ll keep you guys posted!

Have a great evening, guys!

P.S. Which race bib option would you do?

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What to do with all your race stuff

  1. katecountsdown says:

    Check this post out from Meghann at Meals and Miles:
    http://mealsandmiles.com/2010/12/02/my-race-book/

    She made a picture book and then left room to include her race bibs–you can make a different one for each year 🙂 May be a fun coffee table book….I mean, not quite as impressive as the race bib jacket-yikes!

  2. Brittany says:

    I think i’ll eventually put them on a clear picture frame… but for now i’ll put the ONE i have on my cork board with other pictures! yay 🙂

  3. TheChristy says:

    That jacket is one of the most hideous things I have ever seen. Kudos for the find though!

    • Running the Off Season says:

      I know, right? I am also loving that you have made blog TWO comments in one day. That makes me feel better!

  4. Pingback: My Mac is still alive! | Running the Off Season

  5. Lauren says:

    Just came across your blog post about race bibs and I have the perfect solution for you http://www.racedaybooks.com
    This is a predesigned race memory book for you to keep all your race bib#s, photos, race statistics, course maps, finisher’s certificates or other memorabilia all in the same place. Each book holds 10 races! You have got to check it ou!

Leave a Reply

