Burning bagel

So, remember when I posted about the fire trucks that were outside my building this morning?

Well, I asked one of the guys who runs the front desk what had happened. Apparently a girl burned a bagel and instead of opening a window or fanning the smoke alarm, she opened her front door and all the smoke went into the hallway. And that set off more smoke alarms and people started FREEEEakin out and the firemen were called!

I thought that was pretty funny. 🙂 And I was glad no one was hurt!

I spent the afternoon/early evening at the library. BORING.

At least I got a Starbucks out of the deal! I splurged and got a Chai tea latte.

I left the library around 6:00. Dinner was on my mind!

I cooked up a veggie stir fry! I didn’t have that much rice left so I started to sprinkle it on top but then realized I wanted to take a picture first.

Here’s how much rice was left…I need to get some more of this!

In the mix

  • Broccoli
  • Corn
  • Peppers and onions
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • Chicken breast
  • Broccoli slaw
  • Soy sauce

So GOOD. TONS of veggies.

Now I’m enjoying a sweet treat and watching the Oscars!

I’ve actually seen a lot of the movies that are up for Best Picture! I don’t think that’s ever happened before! 😉 I really really really liked The Social Network and The Fighter. Black Swan–eh. True Grit was good, but not as good as The Social Network and The Fighter.

Have a great night!

P.S. Are you watching the Oscars? What movie do you think will win Best Picture? What about Best Actor and/or Best Actress?

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

