Sunday Funday with a touch of Saturday night recap!

Yikes stripes sorry for no evening post last night! I got wrapped up in some school work and then went and met up with some friends for a wine. ๐Ÿ™‚

Afternoon snack: Pretzels, carrots, and honey mustard!

Dinner was veggie packed! I started by sauteing some veggies–peppers, onions, edamame, and broccoli.

At the same time, I made 1 cup of whole wheat pasta.

10 or so minutes later…dinner is served!

First, the pasta….

Then the veggies (I added black beans at the last minute for some protein)…

And then some marinara sauce! Done!

Delicious.

I then had plans to meet up with some of my law school friends for some wine. I was SUPER excited to meet up with these guys because I feel like I never see anyone from school anymore! We all have different class schedules, work schedules, etc. This semester is so much different than my other three semesters in law school.

First year, I had all my classes with the same kids–five days a week. So we all saw each other a ton. Last semester I still felt like I was at school at least four days a week and I had most of my classes with my friends. Now, while I still have classes with my friends, I feel like I am NEVER at school. I’m either doing work at home or working.

Anyway, that was a roundabout way of saying that I’m glad that a group of us could get together last night!

As I was getting ready I realized that I was still kind of hungry. Despite having a substantial dinner, I realized I didn’t really have a lot of protein or healthy fats in there. I knew I would be having a glass of wine or two and I didn’t want to get sloppy/eat a ton of food when I got home. Wine has a way of doing that to me!

So before I left I made a quick bowl of berries and yogurt. 14 grams of protein in the yogurt alone!

Toppings!

I added granola and some fiber one…and some Chobani!

This def helped and kept me sustained all night! I had a great time with my friends at Zelo and enjoyed some delicious wine. ๐Ÿ™‚

We called it a night around 11:00–which was perfect! I was in bed by 12 and felt fully rested when I got up for spin this morning!

And holy soreness! I was SUPER sore from yesterday’s Strictly Strength class! The first half of spin class was hard because my muscles were so tight. But after I loosened up it was all good! Jacki played some AWESOME tunes and when class was over I was soaked! Great way to start my Sunday!

Breakfast was pretty standard but nonetheless delicious!

Veggie scrambled eggs and strawberries.

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites + splash of skim (loving this recent addition!)
  • Peppers and onions
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • Spinach
  • sliced strawberries

Hot hot hot! See the steam?

Sub-par strawberries. Not in season? I dunno–but they weren’t that great.

Coffee!

As I was making breakfast I heard lots of sirens and fire engines beeping. This isn’t super out of the norm–I do live in downtown Minneapolis. However, the sirens and beeping seemed SUPER close this morning.

I went to investigate and look what I saw out my window!

The fire trucks were at my building!!

I hope everything is ok! I didn’t hear any alarms or smell any burning…but I did see a handful of firemen walking into my building! And they all were carrying their firemen axes!!

I don’t want to be nosy but I really want to ask the peeps at the front desk what happened. Appropriate?

Alright, I’m out! Lots of homework to do today! Have a great morning!

P.S. This is one of my new fav songs! Thompson Square “Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not?” Such a cute song! Do you have a new fav song? If so, what is it? I’m always in the market to dl new songs!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Funday with a touch of Saturday night recap!

  1. Kasey says:

    Just wanted to say that I LOVE that song too!! Totally gets a volume increase whenever it comes on : )

  2. Pingback: Burning bagel | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

